Rishikul State Ayurvedic College

City  :Haldwani, Uttarakhand
Established  :1919
Affiliation  :HNB Garhwal University
Courses  :BAMS, M.D
Category  :College

Rishikul State Ayurvedic College, Haridwar popularly known as Rishikul Ayurvedic College was established in 1919 by Mahamana Pandit Madan Mohan Malviya Ji, a renewed personality of India. The College was previously a part of the registered society ‘Rishikul Brahamcharya Ashram Haridwar’ which was established in 1906 by Pandit Malya Ji to upgrade and save the Hindu Culture basically Sanskrit, Veda, Astrology, Ayurveda etc. The Ayruved College of this society was provincilized by the state Government on 10th Oct, 1974.

This is the first Government Ayurvedic College of Uttarakhand State which has a huge infrastructure in 25acres , it is 1KM away from the Railway Station on the bank of Holy River Ganga.

Rishikul Ayurvedic College is affiliated from H.N.B. Garhwal University, Srinagar(Garhwal) Uttarakhand.

Courses Offered by Rishikul Ayurvedic College:

Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine and Surgery (BAMS) in Ayurvedacharya
Eligibility – 10+2 (Science) with 50% marks in Physics, Chemistry and Biology
Duration – 5½ years
Seats – 60

M.D. Ayurveda in Ras-Sashtra and Bhaishajya Kalpana
Seats: 7 each
The selection is made through U.P.M.T. on the basic of merit following the reservation policy of Uttarakhand State.

To accommodate the student of the college there is 3 Girls Hostels, 3 Boys Hostels and 1 Post Graduate student Hostel’s in the campus. For teachers and the staff, it has also a big residential colony.

Contact Address of Rishikul State Ayurvedic College for 2015 Admissions, 2015 Results and other Information related Exam Dates 2015

Rishikul State Ayurvedic College
Gurukul Kangri, Haridwar - 249401 Uttarakhand, India

College Search

IIT Roorkee

IIT Roorkee

IIT Roorkee was earlier known as University of Roorkee, one of the most premier Engineering Institution in India. In September 2001, its status was changed to IIT Roorkee. More

HNB Garhwal University

Garhwal University, Srinagar

HNB Garhwal University is among the leading Universities in Uttarakhand offering Bachelors, Masters and Doctoral degrees in Arts, Science & Pharmacy, Agriculture, Commerce, Law, Education, Engineering. More

Kumaun University

Kumaun University, Nainital

The academic programme of Kumaun University is divided in six faculties namely - Arts, Commerce, Science, law, Education, and Engineering. Kumaun University has three campuses at Nainital, Almora and Bhimtal. More

Doon School

Doon School, Dehradun

Doon School is among the most reputed schools in India with Aluminis like Rajeev Gandhi & Amitabh Bacchan. Doon School was established in 1935 and is affiliated to ISCE Board. More