Sherwood College Nainital

City:Nainital, Uttarakhand
Affiliation:CISCE, New Delhi
Type:Boarding School (Residential)

Sherwood College is a boarding School established in 1869 by the British in India to educate British boys and the Indian elite during the Raj. Today it is a co-educational boarding School in India.

Sherwood College is located on Ayarpatta Hill in Nainital, Uttarakhand, nestled between the hills bordering the reserve forest and the Governor’s golf links.


The Sherwood College Nainital is affiliated to CISCE, New Delhi, and the session of this institution starts in the month of March, the final examination except 10th & 12th are held in the month of November.

Sherwood is boarding School mainly for boys from 3rd to 12th, the final examination for 10th & 12th are conducted through ICSE Board.

Registration and Admission in Sherwood College

For admission, one may collect registration form from March to August. The admission test occurs in the month of November for 3rd & 4th standard. Right now the student strength is 600.

Famous Alumni of Sherwood College

Amitabh Bachchan, Field Marshal Sam Manekshaw, Kabir Bedi, Jim Corbett, General V. N. Sharma, Major Somnath Sharma PVC (India’s first Param Vir Chakra recipient), Virendra Dayal, Wg Cdr Rohit Kumar Singh (Distinguished IAF Officer), Dalip Tahil, Marcus Murch, Col. Anshu Trivedi (Kargil Hero, C.O. 18′th Garhwal Rifles), Sir Kul Rattan Chadha and Capt. Dr. TG Patel.

Contact Address of Sherwood College Nainital for 2015 Admissions, 2015 Results and other Information related Exam Dates 2015

Sherwood College Nainital
Ayarpatta Hill, Nainital 263002, Uttarakhand, India
+91-05942-239710/239711/236361, +91-9359741890,
Sherwood College Nainital

IIT Roorkee

IIT Roorkee

IIT Roorkee was earlier known as University of Roorkee, one of the most premier Engineering Institution in India. In September 2001, its status was changed to IIT Roorkee. More

HNB Garhwal University

Garhwal University, Srinagar

HNB Garhwal University is among the leading Universities in Uttarakhand offering Bachelors, Masters and Doctoral degrees in Arts, Science & Pharmacy, Agriculture, Commerce, Law, Education, Engineering. More

Kumaun University

Kumaun University, Nainital

The academic programme of Kumaun University is divided in six faculties namely - Arts, Commerce, Science, law, Education, and Engineering. Kumaun University has three campuses at Nainital, Almora and Bhimtal. More

Doon School

Doon School, Dehradun

Doon School is among the most reputed schools in India with Aluminis like Rajeev Gandhi & Amitabh Bacchan. Doon School was established in 1935 and is affiliated to ISCE Board. More