Uttarakhand MTB Challenge 2017 – 3rd Edition

08-16 Apr, 2017

Uttarakhand once again will witness the thrill of MTB Challenge, where mountain bikers from across the world participate to win 884 kms The Ultimate Uttarakhand Himalayan MTB Challenge. Along with Cycling Federation of India, the Uttarakhand tourism department is is organizing 3rd edition of Mountain Trek Bike Challenge 2017 from 8th to 16th April 2017.

Uttarakhand MTB Challenge 2017 – 3rd Edition

Uttarakhand MTB Challenge 2017 event will starts from 8th April 2017 to 16th April 2017. The event will start from Nainital continue for nine days, including seven days of biking (884 kms) and one day rest at Karanprayag. One of the longest biking race in Asia, MTB Uttarakhand 2017 adventure bike race will cover nine districts of Uttarakhand – Nainital, Almora, Bageshwar, Chamoli, Rudraprayag, Tehri, Uttarkashi & Dehradun.

The Ultimate Uttarakhand Himalayan MTB Challenge 2017 Event Details

The Ultimate Uttarakhand Himalayan MTB Challenge 2017 will be held in seven stages. After first three stages a day off at Karnaparayag will be provided. Participation open for all who fulfill the eligibility criteria. Participant can register at officila website of Cycling Federation. Final selection of participants will be done after qualifying race at Nainital on 07 April 2017. Top 50 riders will directly qualify for Uttarakhand MTB Challenge 2017. There is NO ENTRY FEE for the event and all boarding, accommodation and local transportation will be taken care by organizers.

Uttarakhand MTB Challenge 2017 Schedule

Date Activity Start Activity Finish Total Distance
07-04-2017 Qualifying Race at Nainital
08-04-2017 Nainital (START) Pithoragarh 163 km
09-04-2017 Pithoragarh Bageshwar 120 km
10-04-2017 Bageshwar Karnaprayag 120 km
11-04-2017 Rest day at Karnaprayag
12-04-2017 Karnaprayag Guptkashi 130 km
13-04-2017 Guptkashi Tehri 164 km
14-04-2017 Tehri Chiniyalisaur 103 km
15-04-2017 Chiniyalisaur Mussoorie (FINISH) 86 km
16-04-2017 Prize Distribution at Dehradun

Eligibility Criteria

  • Valid rider license issued by Cycling Federation of India for elite Cyclist
  • Should be in possession of a MTB cycle as per specification of UCI.
  • Elite riders, who have participated in a National/ State Championship/ other recognized races of CFI
  • Local riders should obtain their rider license from CFI by application duly submitted on line.
  • A qualifying race will be organized at Nainital on 7th April 2017 for final shortlisting of top 50 elite riders for the main event.


There will be prizes for each of the six stages of the event and overall race prize. Total prize money will be Rs.10 Lakhs.

How To Register

For registration kindly download APPLICATION FORM and send to cyclingfederationofindia@gmail.com

MTB Uttarakhand 2017 Route Map

MTB Uttarakhand Challenge 2017

1 Response

Leave a Reply