Uttarakhand Districts

Almora District

1. Almora District

Situated in Kumaon hilly terrain of the Himalayas in the state of Uttarakhand, Almora is famous for its unforgettable natural beauty, hand-crafts, bio-diversity, delectable cuisine and historically rich monuments. Insiders say that this picturesque place boasts the proud of being workplace of many of the ascetics that is like legend Swani Vivekanand and the great poet Sumitranandan Pant.

Bageshwar District

2. Bageshwar District

Bageshwar – On the coast of the confluence of River Gomti and Saryu is known between people as the center of faith and tourism. Many ancient temples are limited in its boundaries like Bageshwar Mahadev, Hanuman Temple, Bhairav Temple, Kalika Temple, Panchnam Junnarka, Datatrey Maharaj, Vaneshwar Temple and a few others.

Bhulekh Uttarakhand - Land Records Khata Khatauni Uttarakhand

3. Bhulekh Uttarakhand - Land Records Khata Khatauni Uttarakhand

Bhulekh means "land records". The updated land records Khata Khatauni of all land in Uttarakhand is available online at Bhulekh Uttarakhand website.


4. Chamoli

Chamoli district is the pride of the state Uttaranchal studding with major pilgrimage centre of the country like Badrinath, Joshimath and Hemkund Sahib, Snow-Clad Himalayan Peaks and phenomenon natural sceneries. The district is said to be able to captivate any visitor with its mystic charm and pristine beauty. The lush green hills are a real paradise for trekking, climbing and hiking. Little


5. Champawat

The district of Champawat is a popular tourism destination boasting historical significance, nature thunders, pilgrimage sites and various outdoor activities. The little quaint of Champawat is district headquarter. History describes this town as the capital city of Chand Rulers and preserves ancient fortress of centuries ago.Besides its historical importance, this place is very famous for the beau

Dehradun District

6. Dehradun District

Dehradun – the capital city of Uttaranchal is an internationally renowned tourism place welcoming thousands of groups of tourists to explore this boon of nature. Nestled in the majestic Himalayan hills, this ancient city is known for its divine beauty, gushing streams, deep ravines, lustrous valleys, delectable cuisine followed by heart-soaking outdoor activities.The beautiful town is referred a


7. Didihat

Didihat is the newly proposed district in the state of Uttaranchal Kumaon division currently in the boundaries of Pithoragarh district. This small but beautiful region is known for pilgrimage sites, especially Sherakot temple other than the pristine sceneries offered by natural surroundings. Didihat was ruled by Chand Rulers and different forts and temples of the durations narrate stories about th

Districts In Uttarakhand

8. Districts In Uttarakhand

Uttaranchal comprises of 13 districts (7 in Garhwal region and 6 in Kumaon).


9. Haridwar

Situated on the banks of River Ganges, the city of Haridwar (also known as Gateway to God) is world-famous as pilgrimage land. This place is not only about faith but also an indicative of fabulous Indian history, cultural values and rich civilization. In ancient times, this city has been saying Mayapuri, Kapilsthan, Gangadwar. The River Ganga touches plain surface for the first time in Haridwar ou


10. Kotdwar

Kotdwar is newly proposed district in the Garhwal region of Uttarakhand. The splendid view of the looming mountains of Himalayas and the woody forests with multitudes of lofty trees bestows a miraculous appeal to this land. Small villages, Sylvan Trees, Charming Valleys, Tortuous River, Intense Forests, Pilgrimages and friendly locals with rich traditions, Kotdwar is a delight for travelers.


11. Nainital

Floating between the clouds this intriguing city of Nainital is known for their splendid natural beauty, dense jungles, deep lakes, winding valleys and world reputed educational institutes. Situated at an altitude of 2084 m, this city is a boon of nature to adventure enthusiasts, wildlife lovers and nature lovers. With Stunning Structures, lush greenery, fabulous climatic conditions, temples, exce

Pauri District

12. Pauri District

Pauri is a heavily enriched district with natures phenomenon wonders like swift rivers, meandering valleys, snow peaks of Himalayas, intense forests, pines and deodars jungles and number of various outdoor activities. The magical beauty of Himalayas in the deep jungles full of pines and deodars, blessing rhododendrons along with rich wildlife, Pauri is rich in spectacular way. Various pilgrim

Pithoragarh District

13. Pithoragarh District

The district of Pithoragarh is a picturesque place blessed with breathtaking sceneries of nature, calm and serene surroundings, dense jungle, steeped in history, tranquil rivers, woody forests and warm-welcoming locals. The town was ruled by Chand Rulers in ancient Times and by Britishers laterly. This exotic town is delight for mountaineers, trekkers, adventure seekers, botanists, pilgrims a

Ranikhet District

14. Ranikhet District

“Queen of Meadows” – Ranikhet is adorned with plethora of natural wonders, steeped in history, ancient temples, lush greeneries, quaint villages, rich bio-diversity, Snow peaks of Himalayas, deep down valleys. Ranikhet was proposed as new district by the then Chief Minister of the State Mr. Ramesh Pokhariyal. Various outdoor activities like trekking, golfing add delight on visitors face.&nbs

Rudraprayag District

15. Rudraprayag District

The district of Rudraprayag is located at the confluence of River Alaknanda and Mandakini (Both Tributaries of River Ganges) in the state of Uttaranchal. Various pilgrimages sites are popular within the district inviting a large number of devotees every year. Koteshwar temple on the bank of Alaknanda River is the finest example of this. Little quaint towns situated on the river banks like Son Pray

Tehri Garhwal District

16. Tehri Garhwal District

In the state of Uttarakhand, Tehri district is divided into two regions: New Tehri and Old Tehri, both filled with picturesque surroundings and ancient temples.Old Tehri: It is 16 kms from New Tehri and 84 kms from Rishikesh on the confluence of Bhagirathi and Bhilangana rivers. This transit point to Yamunotri, Gangotri, Kedarnath and Badrinath was chosen as the capital of Tehri Garhwal by Raja Su

Udham Singh Nagar District

17. Udham Singh Nagar District

Udham Singh Nagar district was carved out of Nainital district in October 1995 and was named after Saheed Udham Singh, a great freedom fighter, who killed General Dyer and took revenge for the Jalianwala Bagh massacre. The district is also called as the 'Gateway to Kumaon hills'. There are three main sub-divisions - Rudrapur, Kashipur and Khatima; four tehsils Kashipur, Kichha, Khatima, Sitarganj

Uttarkashi District

18. Uttarkashi District

With spectacular hilly terrain, stunning natural beauty, ancient temples, swift rivers and lush greeneries, the district of Uttarkashi is one of the favorite spots for tourists to visit. This place is a real paradise for adventure enthusiasts and sports lovers. The Nehru Mountaineering Institute, which is located in Uttarkashi, is also popular among tourists.The holy town of Uttarkashi is dis

Yamunotri District

19. Yamunotri District

In the state of Uttaranchal, Yamunotri district is famous for abundant beauty and charm at an altitude of 3235 m. District shares its boundary with China and covered by lofty Himalayan peaks. This is the newly proposed district of the state by former Chief Minister Mr. Ramesh Pokhariyal. Snow-clad mountains to tranquil water lakes, this place is a delight for travelers, adventure seekers, nature l

Browse all by Category