Featured Colleges

List of Featured Colleges

There are several reputed Featured Colleges. Browse the curated list of 13 Featured Colleges

Tulas Institute, Dehradun

1. Tulas Institute, Dehradun

AffiliationUttarakhanad Technical University
Courses OfferedBTech, MBA, BCA, MCA, BSc, MTech, BBA
Institute LevelUniversity

Tulas Institute is a premier engineering and management institute in Dehradun. The Tulas Institute campus is spread over 20 acres of land and offers BTech, MBA, BCA, MCA, BSc, BCom, MTech, BBA courses. Located amidst green hills of Doon valley, the institute offers excellent academic programs from undergraduate to postgraduate level.Tulas Institute started from the academic year 2006-07 by Rishabh

Beehive PG College

2. Beehive PG College

AffiliationHNB Garhwal University
Courses OfferedBEd, BCA, BSc, MSc
Institute LevelCollege

Beehive (PG) College, one of the premier institute of northern India. Beehive college is affiliated to H. N. B. Garhwal University Srinagar, Uttarakhand set in 2002, is unique and has become a centre of excellence, base for scholarship and high quality professionally oriented education, research, training and consultancy.For the attainment of its objectives, the college blends the expertise, insig

College Of Agriculture, GBPUAT

3. College Of Agriculture, GBPUAT

AffiliationGBPUAT Pant University
Courses OfferedBSc, MSc, PhD
Institute LevelUniversity

College of Agriculture is the most prestigious constituent of G. B. Pant University of Agriculture and Technology, Pantnagar. The college came into existence with the inauguration of Pantnagar University on 17th November 1960. It performs a dynamic and innovative education programme to meet the modern challenges of scientific manpower, vital and relevant research and effective extension services.T

Dehradun Institute Of Technology

4. Dehradun Institute Of Technology

AffiliationUttarakhand Technical University
Courses OfferedBTech, BArch, BPharm, MBA, MCA, MTech, MPharm
Institute LevelCollege

Dehradun Institute of Technology (DIT) is an engineering college in Uttarakhand, India. DIT is a technical institute offering undergraduate and post-graduate programmes in several streams of Engineering, IT and Management. It has over 2,300 students.Dehradun Institute of Technology established in 1998 is the largest project of Unison Group. The other projects of the group are I.M.S. Noida, IMS Deh

Doon University

5. Doon University

Courses OfferedBA, BBA, MCA, MBA, MSc, PhD
Institute LevelUniversity

The idea of Doon University draws its elements from huge deficit that the state of Uttarakhand has been experiencing in the area of excellence in higher education. The Doon University Bill, 2005 (Uttaranchal Adhiniyam Sankhaya 18 of 2005) was passed by the Uttarakhand Legislative Assembly and assented to by the Governor on April 23, 2005. It was published in the Uttarakhand Gazette on April 26, 20

GB Pant University Of Agriculture & Technology

6. GB Pant University Of Agriculture & Technology

Courses OfferedBSc, MSc, PHD, Fisheries Science, Home Science, Agricultural, Forestry, Engineering
Institute LevelUniversity

G. B. Pant University of Agriculture and Technology (GBPUA&T) is the first agricultural university of India. It was inaugurated by Jawahar Lal Nehru on 17 November 1960 as the Uttar Pradesh Agricultural University (UPAU). Later the name was changed to Govind Ballabh Pant University of Agriculture and Technology in 1972 in memory of the great freedom fighter Govind Ballabh Pant. The University

Graphic Era Hill University, Dehradun

7. Graphic Era Hill University, Dehradun

Courses OfferedBTech, BCA, MCA, BBA, BSc, BCom, LLB, MTech, MBA
Institute LevelUniversity

Graphic Era Hill University is a state of the art university established in 2011 by Graphic Era Educational Society to impart technical and professional education in the far flung hilly areas of Uttarakhand. An ISO 9001:2008 QMS Certified University, GEHU has two campuses located in Dehradun and Bhimtal.

HNB Garhwal University

8. HNB Garhwal University

Courses OfferedMCA, BCA, BA, MA, LLB, MBA, BBA
Institute LevelUniversity

Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University alias Garhwal University or HNBGU is headquartered at Srinagar, Pauri Garhwal. The University was established in 1973 under the UP State Act.The HNB Garhwal University has now been upgraded as a Central University w.e.f. 15th of January, 09 by Central Universities Act, 2009. It has two other teaching campuses at Pauri and Tehri Garhwal. It is a residentia

IIM Kashipur

9. IIM Kashipur

Courses OfferedPGPM
Institute LevelInstitue

The IIM Kashipur (Indian Institute of Management Kashipur) is among the youngest IIM institutes setup in the country. IIM Kashipur commenced operations from July 2011 under the mentorship of IIM Lucknow. The institute offers Post Graduate Programme in Management (PGPM), a two year full time residential programme. The rigorous curriculum seeks to instil a passion for knowledge and ability to apply

IIT Roorkee

10. IIT Roorkee

Courses OfferedBTech, MTech, BArch, MArch, MSc, MBA, MCA

The Roorkee College was established in 1847 AD as the First Engineering College in the British Empire. The College was renamed as The Thomason College of Civil Engineering in 1854. It was given the status of University by Act No. IX of 1948 of the United Province (Uttar Pradesh) in recognition of its performance and its potential and keeping in view the needs of post-independent India. Pandit Jawa

JB Institute Of Technology, Dehradun

11. JB Institute Of Technology, Dehradun

AffiliationUttarakhand Technical University
Courses OfferedBTech, MTech, BBA, BSc, Diploma
Institute LevelCollege

JB Institute of Technology was established in 2009 in Dehradun, Uttarakhand. The objective of JB Institute is to provide high quality education and groom students for future.The JBIT campus comprises of Classrooms & Tutorial Halls, Chemistry Lab, Physics Lab, Electrical Engg. Dept., Mechanical Engg. Dept., Computer & IT Engg. Department and the Electronics & Communication Engg. Departm

Kumaun University

12. Kumaun University

Courses OfferedArts, Commerce, Science, Pharma, BSc, MSc, LLB, MCA, MBA, MPharma
Institute LevelUniversity

Kumaun University (established in 1973 under the UP State Act) consists of three campuses at Nainital (headquartered), Almora and Bhimtal; 3 5 affiliated government colleges; and almost equal number of affiliated self-financed private institutions spread across the Kumaun region. The total area covered by the university thus far is an impressive 160 acres. The beautifully designed colleges blend i

Seema Dental College & Hospital

13. Seema Dental College & Hospital

AffiliationHNB Garhwal University
Courses OfferedBDS, MDS
Institute LevelCollege

Seema Dental College & Hospital, Rishikesh, founded by Dr. R. K. Gupta, in 2002 and run under the aegis of Dr. B.S. Gupta Medical Charitable Society, is the pioneer of Dental Education in Uttarakhand. With a vision to impart world class education the management, faculty and staff team consist thorough professionals. The College maintains high standards in all departments whether it is academic

Browse all by Category