Uttarakhand Technical University

The Uttarakhand Technical Universiy (UTU), was established on 27th January 2005 by Govt. of Uttarakhand through the Uttarakhand Technical University Act 2005. It is the only affiliating University in the state running various private and Govt. institutions. There are 3 constituent and 118 affiliated colleges with over 50,000 students in various courses.

Courses Offered

  1. BE/ BTech
  2. MCA
  3. MBA
  4. B Pharma/ M Pharma
  5. BHMCT

Admission Procedure Uttarakhand Technical University

The Admission to various courses offered by the colleges affiliated to Uttarakhand Technical University is done on the basis of a State Entrance Examination usually conducted in the month of June. The admission notice for the same is published in all the major state dailies. Entrance Exam Forms are usually available in 2nd week of April.

Contact Details 

Uttarakhand Technical University
A-12, Saraswati Vihar,Lower Adhoiwala,
P. O. Dalanwala,Dehradun, Uttarakhand
Ph : 0135 –6457147
Fax : 0135 – 2780441
Email : vcutu@rediffmail.com

List of Colleges Affiliated to Uttarakhand Technical University

Posted by: eUttaranchal/ Rashmi Bisht

Add School or College

If you run a school or college (located in Uttarakhand) or you would like to suggest a school or college, please provide the details below. The listing of schools or colleges is Free!

Uttarakhand Schools